Your Cart @ Tillers Direct
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 954 04 00-01 Tow Behind Cultivator Attachments Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$287.25
(as of 07:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$292.41
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 954 04 00-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Price (4)
High Quality (3)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Width (1)
Packaging (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bobbie P.
Wake Forest, NC
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mounted Nicely, Worked Well
Was missing a couple of nuts and washers but I found a couple in my shop. Does exactly what I had in mind!
Bobbie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John D
Lawton, OK
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built For The Job!
Tilled up the wife's garden about a month ago and used this furrower with my Husqvarna tiller. The furrower bolted on to the foot behind the tines (via the U-bolts that were supplied). I discovered that plowing furrows with the tiller tines rotating in the "forward" position helps the drive wheels pull the furrower and does a fine plowing through very rocky soil.

Remember to remove, clean and oil when you are done, and you will be in fine shape to use for many season's to come.
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John's Experience With Tillers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service from Tiller's Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy B.
Newnan, GA
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product - Fits Well And Perfect For My Garden
Our garden tiller could not be better or easier to use with this furrower attached
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Randy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurt J.
Aylett, VA
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Furrower
Good, heavy-duty product. I wish it came wider though. I want to use it to push dirt up to plants as I till between rows. It would be nice if it was a little closer to the width of the tiller.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Width
Kurt Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nicholas G.
Reform, AL
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/9/17
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed To Make Furrows
The furrower came in less than a week. It has good, thorough instructions. I installed it on my tiller's depth stake in minutes. I was able to make nice and straight rows for my raised beds. It was certainly worth the money as it helps stabilize my Husqvarna 900.
Pros: Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Nicholas Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Liberty, KY
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/7/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool!
This is just what I needed to plow my garden with my Husqvarna tiller. It was a snap to attach and worked great on tilled ground to make deep furrows or hills. Much cheaper than a tractor and plow.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David F.
Flat Rock, NC
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/16/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is Absolutly Great...
I use it with a DRT900 for making rows and it works great on that great tiller. I don't engage the tines when I'm using it and walk beside it with only one hand hand holding the clutch and the rows are straight and the depth I want.
Was this review helpful?
283
Ken
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Furrower
The furrower is easy to attach to the tiller and did a great job mounding the dirt.
Was this review helpful?
233
Robert B.
Montague, CA
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 9/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I had just bought a new Husqvarna DRT900E and after tilling my garden, I wanted to go over it for the winter with the furrow opener. All I can say is it works great!! If it will fit your tiller, buy one!!!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
213
Jacob L.
Beebe, AR
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I pre-ordered this product based on the reviews. I tightened it firmly on my tiller as suggested and it worked perfectly. This is so much easier than doing it by hand. I used it without the tines engaged. If your thinking about it and you have a garden then you should take the plunge and get it. You'll be glad you did
Jacob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Melanie
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Falls Off Tiller Quite A Bit
The tiller itself (Husqvarna) has slipped its belt and had a wheel break its pin already twice and we've had it only 2 months. The furrower works ok, but slops off after a while. But when it stays on the tiller, it's ok.
Melanie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Allan N.
Sunnyvale, CA
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Made By Husqvarna
Ordered this instead of other own brands as it's advertised as Husqvarna. It's not what is delivered, as it is clearly made for Sears, complete with a Sears instruction manual. If I wanted a Sears brand of product I would have ordered from Sears and saved $20 on the shipping costs.

Saying that, it works fine and I have no complaint about the actual product itself, just misrepresented on the website.
Allan Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Allan,
I apologize for the confusion. Husqvarna also makes these furrowers for Sears and they must have included the Sears version of the manual with your Husqvarna furrower.

This furrower also fits the following Sears models-
•Models 71-29923; 71-29925; 71-29964; 71-29965; 71-29969; 71-29971

•Same as Sears part #71-62691 and 486.290900
more
Was this review helpful?
22
George D.
Snowflake, AZ
Purchased from Tillers Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Sears, Not A Husqvarna
This little plow worked fine for the garden I have. As well as I expected. No problem, slide it on the depth bar, tighten the lock nuts, adjust the depth and off you go. Removing the tins is optional and I left mine on.

I'm not really happy with the description of this item. Talking with Husqvarna Customer Service, they have no such product, nor is anything like it listed as accessories for my Husqvarna tiller.

This furrower plow comes with Sears documentation, nothing on it or in the... more
George Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
George,
We are sorry you feel the way you do about the furrower. I can tell you we do actually get this product from Husqvarna. Like most of their accessories they do not make it and neither does Sears as they don't actually manufacturer anything. This product is actually made by another company named Agri-Fab. There is no bait and switch here as again we do purchase this product from Husqvarna and we label this as such, but we are unable to control what the manual and instructions actually say.

Again we apologize if you feel as though you were mislead as this is never our intention and if you would like to discuss this further, please feel free in contacting us.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials